Frequently Asked Questions

Get your answers here

General Questions

TheLister is an online platform where businesses & customers connect and collaborate for varied consumer services & requirements. Being India's first AI-powered B2B & B2C platform, TheLister is an all-in-one platform for service seekers & service providers.

You can join/sign-up by simply clicking here.

For Desktop Users:
If you are new to the platform, click on Menu at the top right corner & choose the Register option to get started.

For Mobile Users:
Click on Menu (the 3 horizontal lines on the top) and then choose the Register option.

You can either use Google, Facebook or create a new account to register on the platform.

An account gets suspended when the content posted on the platform goes against our community standards (hate-speech, nudity, abusive content, etc.) If you haven't and still got suspended, contacting the support will help it get resolved.

Refunds are provided when our services are not delivered even after the payment is done. In such unlikely scenarios, it takes 3-4 working days to get the amount credited to your bank account.

You can directly post your requirement here.

In order to post a new requirement, click on the 'I Require Service' button and then fill in the details of your requirement.

If you are already signed-in, click on the 'New Project' button on the top to post a new requirement. After you have submitted, your requirement will undergo moderation & get approved shortly.

It usually takes less than a minute to get your requirement approved by the moderation team.

No, we do not share any of your personal details directly with businesses or other 3rd party vendors. Your personal information is held confidential and private.

Yes, you can do so by clicking on 'End project' on your respective project/requriement. Once closed, you will stop receiving further proposals (bids) on your requirement.

Bids are required by businesses to send you proposals on your requirement. With the help of these bids, businesses share their proposal with quote and estimated time of delivery.

When businesses place bids on your requirement, you can check their profile by clicking on their business name/logo. Businesses having a positive review and portfolio of past completed projects are posed to serve you better. Due diligence by the customer is requested when choosing the right business to work with.

You can also get VIP access, where our team will help you connect to the right business. Read more about VIP Access below.

When you opt for VIP Access, you are offered premium services such as:

  • Get top-rated businesses specially handpicked for you
  • All businesses shared have a 100% trust-score
  • Receive quotes lower than market price
  • Handheld priority support

  • Our customer support team takes care of the complete process by connecting you with businesses that guarantee quality service at the best price, while saving your time & effort.

    When you receive a bid on your requirement, you will find the option to directly call the business or use the 'Get Callback' feature to receive a call from them. You can also view their profiles for other connectivity options like email, social media, etc.

    When you use the Get Callback feature, you agree to let us share your contact information with that particular business. The business would then contact you directly to take the discussion forward. Apart from this, TheLister does not share customer contact details in any other circumstances.

    When you have received the complete service from a business for your particular requirement, you can then "Award Review" to that business. Once awarded, your project will be closed for further bidding.

    You will find the "Award Review" option on every bid you receive for your requirement. Upon clicking it, you will be asked to rate & review the business.

    You can directly edit your profile here

    For Desktop Users:
    After signing-in, you will find the 'Edit my profile' button inside the menu on the left. Click on it and you will get the option to change your username & to add profile picture.

    For Mobile Users:
    Aftter signing-in, click on the menu icon (the 3 horizontal lines) at the top right corner to find the 'Edit my profile' button. Click on it and you will get the option to change your username & to add profile picture.